Quebec Business Immigration Self-Employed Class Application Processing Times

Last updated: 2 September 2020

Quebec Self-Employed immigration application processing times are based on the latest information available from Canadian immigration authorities.

The Quebec Self-Employed Worker Program allows eligible self-employed applicants the opportunity to obtain Canadian permanent residence provided that they can effectively establish themselves in Quebec by practicing a trade or profession on a self-employed basis.

The processing time for Quebec Business immigration programs, including the  Quebec Self-Employed Worker Program only applies to the federal part of the processing (at the visa office) once the complete application for permanent residence has been received.

The processing time estimation does not include the time it takes for the province of Quebec to process the Quebec Selection Certificate, or Certificat de sélection du Québec (CSQ). 

Processing Times Tool

The Government of Canada recently changed how immigration processing times are published. Use our Canada Immigration Processing Times Tool to get the latest information.


The processing time for Quebec Business immigration programs is 46 months.

This processing time is based on how long it took Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) to process application in the past 12 months. 

Visa Offices

The following is a list of visa offices where Quebec Self-Employed applications may be processed.

Bogota, Colombia
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Havana, Cuba
Kingston, Jamaica
Lima, Peru
Los Angeles, United States
Mexico City, Mexico
New York City, United States
Ottawa (Case Processing Center), Canada
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Santiago, Chile
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Africa and the Middle East
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Accra, Ghana
Amman, Jordan
Ankara, Turkey
Beirut, Lebanon
Cairo, Egypt
Dakar, Senegal
Nairobi, Kenya
Pretoria, South Africa
Rabat, Morocco
Tel Aviv, Israel
Asia and Pacific
Beijing, China
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Hong Kong, China
Islamabad, Pakistan
Manila, Philippines
New Delhi, India
Singapore, Singapore
Sydney, Australia
Bucharest, Romania
Kiev, Ukraine
London, United Kingdom
Moscow, Russia
Paris, France
Rome, Italy
Vienna, Austria
Warsaw, Poland